It has been awhile since my last post so this one will be about two Stephen King books! The first book is the Gunslinger, which is the first book in the Dark Tower series. I recently finished the Gunslinger and I enjoyed it more than I though I would. Stephen King is my favorite author but I never planned on reading the Dark Tower series because I didn’t know much about them. About a month ago I found out that they were making a Dark Tower movie so I decided to read the series. The Gunslinger might start off a little confusing, but once you start it you can’t stop, just like the Gunslinger can’t stop chasing the man in black. I am very excited to start the second book, The Drawing of Three, when I get it.
The second book is End of Watch. End of Watch just came out this month and I was very happy to get it the week it came out. This book is the final book in the Mr. Mercedes trilogy. I have been waiting a little over a year for this book and so far I am really enjoying it. I don’t want to give to much away because I don’t want to spoil the other two books, but it is a book you won’t want to put down. I really enjoy how all the books are tied together and I am excited to see how the series ends. I think one of my favorite things is that each books starts with a story from someone the day of the Mr. Mercedes killings. I would say that Holly is my favorite character in this series because I can relate to her. I would recommend this book to anyone who read Mr.Mercedes and Finders Keepers and if you haven’t read them I think you should!

