I have recently started reading Lady Midnight by Cassandra Clare. This book is the first book in Clare’s new series The Dark Artifices. If you have not read The Mortal Instruments series you could still try and read this book. I personally think you should read the Mortal Instruments first because the characters in Lady Midnight were introduced in the last book. I also think you should read the Mortal Instruments series because it is a very good series. I am excited to read this book because I am interested on how the characters from the other series will be relevant in this series, if they even are. I am also excited because I really enjoy reading Cassandra Clare’s books. I think that it will be interesting to see the shadowhunter world from the point of views of new characters. Lady Midnight is very good so far and I am excited to finish it. I believe there will be at least two more books in the Dark Artifices series and I am excited.

